2019 Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction

March 9, 2019 @ 6:00PM — 9:00PM

See what a difference Girl Scouting makes!

2019 Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction image

Celebrate and honor 5 outstanding women for their professional accomplishments, service to others, and impact on their community!

There are currently no tickets available for this event, but you can still make a donation.


You are invited to celebrate the 2019 Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction honorees on Saturday, March 9, 2019 at SiMT in Florence. The evening will include dinner, award presentation by area Girl Scouts, and a live auction.

The Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction Awards are presented by the Girl Scouts of Eastern South Carolina in recognition of women who have demonstrated significant achievement in their fields of endeavor, made contributions affecting their local and/or broad communities and acted as positive role models for today's young women.

2019 Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction

Aurelia C. Burgess

Assistant Director, Darlington County Institute of Technology – Florence, SC

Dianne T. Crowley

Owner, Tavern & Table and Red's Ice House – Hilton Head Island, SC

Amy M.Kosar

Senior Account Manager Retail Product Sourcing, Feeding America – N. Charleston, SC

Darnell Byrd McPherson

Mayor of Lamar & Executive Director, Darlington County First Steps - Lamar, SC

Y. Renee Rivers

Program Coordinator, Dorchester School District 2 Adult Education - St. George, SC

Sponsored by:

Silver Sponsor: Sonoco

Bronze Sponsor: McLeod Health

Pearl Sponsors: Dena Altman & Jane Brandt, Chick-fil-A, Belinda Copeland & Cliff McBride